Free Wifi

Guest Reviews for Akaroa on the Beach

“Enjoyable Stay”

Reviewed 28 March 2018

2018/03/28
Just wanted to say how enjoyable our stay in your Penthouse has been. Akaroa is such a lovely place and your accommodation is perfect for the visit. Everything you could need is available plus a bit more.

“A lovely time”

Reviewed 13 February 2017

2017/13/02
We had a lovely time in Akaroa and really enjoyed staying in your accommodation.We found the apartment very comfortable and clean. We would certainly recommend your place to others.

“Relaxing and private”

Reviewed 29 April 2016

2016/04/29
We arrived to unwind and relax and that certainly was what happened. A lovely self contained unit (we had the Seaview room) one of only three in residential Akaroa looking out at a beautiful peaceful harbour with only the sound of the birds. Would highly recommend

“A secret place”

Reviewed 15 March 2016

2016/03/15
This beautiful penthouse apartment is slightly out of the main part of town and so it felt very private and special. However it was very quick and easy to walk in to Akaroa along the sea front. It felt like a home rather than a rental, with many little touches like books, paintings, individual pottery, colourful linen and copious equipment in the kitchen.
There is a lovely balcony with comfy seating and plenty of places to relax inside too. There's also a free laundry and a washing line- quite unusual in our experience.
We certainly struck lucky with this choice.