Free Wifi

Guest Reviews for Akaroa on the Beach

“Penthouse absolutely fantastic and what a view”

Reviewed 18 February 2019

2019/02/18
This beautiful penthouse apartment is slightly out of the main part of town and so it felt very private and special. However it was very quick and easy to walk in to Akaroa along the sea front. It felt like a home rather than a rental, with many little touches like books, paintings, individual pottery, colourful linen and copious equipment in the kitchen.
There is a lovely balcony with comfy seating and plenty of places to relax inside too. There's also a free laundry and a washing line- quite unusual in our experience.
We certainly struck lucky with this choice.

“Exceptional”

Reviewed 29 January 2019

2019/01/29
Loved the sea views from the dining lounge area and the patio area. It was peaceful and quiet. An easy picturesque walk into Akaroa township along the seafront. A clean comfortable apartment.

“Ideal spot for a relaxing break”

Reviewed 2 January 2019

2019/01/02
We have been coming from Scotland to the South Island for 8 years now as my partner works on the Canterbury plains each summer season. We just love Akaroa and have been many times but this accommodation was the best yet.....just perfect for a relaxing break over the New Year period. We were in the penthouse flat which had its own balcony and overlooked the pebbly beach. The road outside was really quiet and only a 10 minute walk into town were there is a great selection of restaurants & coffee shops. As various family members come to visit us we will definitely try and bring them to Mary's fabulous spot

“Ideal spot for a relaxing break”

Reviewed 1 January 2019

2019/01/01
We arrived to unwind and relax and that certainly was what happened. A lovely self contained unit (we had the Seaview room) one of only three in residential Akaroa looking out at a beautiful peaceful harbour with only the sound of the birds. Would highly recommend