Free Wifi

Guest Reviews for Akaroa on the Beach

“A lovely time”

Reviewed 13 February 2017

2017/13/02
We had a lovely time in Akaroa and really enjoyed staying in your accommodation.We found the apartment very comfortable and clean. We would certainly recommend your place to others.

“Relaxing and private”

Reviewed 29 April 2016

2016/04/29
We arrived to unwind and relax and that certainly was what happened. A lovely self contained unit (we had the Seaview room) one of only three in residential Akaroa looking out at a beautiful peaceful harbour with only the sound of the birds. Would highly recommend

“A secret place”

Reviewed 15 March 2016

2016/03/15
This beautiful penthouse apartment is slightly out of the main part of town and so it felt very private and special. However it was very quick and easy to walk in to Akaroa along the sea front. It felt like a home rather than a rental, with many little touches like books, paintings, individual pottery, colourful linen and copious equipment in the kitchen.
There is a lovely balcony with comfy seating and plenty of places to relax inside too. There's also a free laundry and a washing line- quite unusual in our experience.
We certainly struck lucky with this choice.

“Great place to have family getaway”

Reviewed 22 November 2015

2015/11/22
We recently stayed for 2 nights at Akaroa on the Beach with two other family couples and found the accommodation, location and views just wonderful. We had the seaview room, the island room and the penthouse room. We were all amazed at the large kitchen/dinning/lounge/large balcony area off the seaview apt and also the wonderful penthouse studio/kitchen/dinning/lounge/balcolyn area. The island room was a large studio unit with tea/coffee area. All apts shared the very equipped laundry area with washer/dryer/hanging rack/free washing powder. The house is well designed so that each apt can be individually rented, but because we were all family members (my sisters) we had an opened door policy during our stay. The house is very well equipped with heaps of cutlery, crockery, glasses and the other little things you don't expect. We were able to use the large BBQ on the balcolyn while enjoying the view of Akaroa harbour. The house is situated about 1.5 klms from the village of Akaroa by an easy walk or drive. We all agreed it was a wonderful end to our NZ holiday and it was only about a one and a half hour drive from Christchurch airport.